Suburban Football League

The Suburban Football League have confirmed their constitution for 2016-2017 and released some early fixtures. It was initially published that the first game for the Whitstable Town B team would be away to AFC Croydon Athletic Under 21 on Saturday 13 August. We understand however that AFC Croydon Athletic have now withdrawn from the league and so the first game will now be away to Tunbridge Wells Under 21 on Monday 15 August at 19.45.

Whitstable have been drawn against Sevenoaks Town in the First Round of the Michael Bidmead Suburban League Challenge Cup. It will be played over two legs, but the dates have yet to be agreed.

The Suburban League contains a mixture of reserve and under 21 sides and has three divisions: Premier, Central and South. The top two sides in each of the lower divisions are eligible for promotion to the Premier division.

The 2016-2017 constitution is as follows:

Premier: Binfield, Boreham Wood, Corinthian, Corinthian-Casuals, Knaphill, Leatherhead, Maidenhead United, Metropolitan Police, North Greenford United, Royston Town, Tonbridge Angels, Tring Athletic, Woking, Uxbridge.

Central: Ascot United, Berkhamsted, Bracknell Town, Dunstable Town, Eversley & California, Farnham Town, Godalming Town, Hartley Wintney, London Colney, Northwood, Westfield.

South: AFC Croydon Athletic (withdrawn), Chessington & Hook United, Cray Valley PM, Crowborough Athletic, Erith Town, Horley Town, Molesey, Redhill, Sevenoaks Town, Tunbridge Wells, Walton & Hersham, Whitstable Town.