Squad Update From Scott Porter

Following the conclusion of the successful 2017-18 season, Whitstable Town manager Scott Porter has been talking to the playing squad and is pleased to confirm that the following players have committed to the club for next season in the Bostik League:
Dan Eason, John Walker, Josh Burchell, Stuart West, Rob Gillman, Tom Bryant, Teddy Nelson, James Morrish, Chris Saunders, Louis Sprosen, Ricky Freeman, Shaun Welford and Charlie Smith.
Danny Williams can also be added to the list, although work commitments may limit his availability and Macauley Murray is taking some time out to go travelling. Craig Cloke has now retired, so will not be at the club next season.

Scott is currently in the process of adding 3 or 4 new players and the backroom staff will also be returning. The Whitstable Town Academy will be entering its second year and hopefully will continue to produce players for the first team squad, as it did successfully during the past season.

Don’t forget the Presentation Evening at the Marine Hotel on Saturday 2nd June, which promises to be a good night with preparations going well. There are still some tickets available, so if anyone else would like to attend, please get in touch.