Club Ownership / Who’s Who


The Belmont Ground, Belmont Road,
Whitstable, Kent CT5 1QP
Telephone Number 01227 266012

Ownership – FA Rule 2.13
Whitstable Town Football Club is an unincorporated association, managed on behalf of its members by an elected committee that is appointed at the Annual General Meeting under the rules set out in the club’s constitution.

Whitstable Town Football Club is a Full Member of the Football Association and an FA Charter Standard Adult Club that is affiliated to the Kent County Football Association.

The Whitstable Town Football Academy is run in partnership with Football Futures and SCL.

The Academy is affiliated to Whitstable Town Junior Football Club, an FA Charter Standard Development Club that runs a number of teams for children of all ages.

President and Chairman Joseph C Brownett
Honorary Life President George Gifford
Life Vice Presidents Trevor Myhill, Mrs Connie Smith, Mrs Josie Brownett, Dave Bean
Secretary and Fixture Secretary Mrs Helen Spratling
Treasurer Ron Martin
Welfare Officer Doug Bubb
Programme Editor and Club Photographer Leslie Biggs
Club Website Ron Martin, Haydon Rouse
Other Committee Members Dave Robinson, Steve Long
Match Day Hospitality Mrs Josie Brownett, Mrs Connie Smith
Catering Manager Mrs Pat Blackmore
Bar & Social Club Manager Tracey Stonham
Club Historian Bernie Thompson
Press Officer Vacant (please contact Chairman)
Commercial Manager Vacant
First Team Manager Scott Porter
Assistant Manager/Goalkeeping Coach Mark Lane
First Team Coach Darren Anslow
First Team Coach Bob Reardon
First Team Physio Sam Clark-Keen
First Team Physio Ian Cross
Academy Head Coach Josh Algar
Academy Assistant Coach Jack Weston
Academy Goalkeeping Coach Matt Burt
Academy Physio Vacant