Club Ownership / Who’s Who


The Belmont Ground, Belmont Road,
Whitstable, Kent CT5 1QP
Telephone Number 01227 266012

Ownership – FA Rule 2.13
Whitstable Town Football Club is an unincorporated association, managed on behalf of its members by an elected committee that is appointed at the Annual General Meeting under the rules set out in the club’s constitution.

President and Chairman Joseph C Brownett
Honorary Life President George Gifford
Life Vice Presidents Trevor Myhill, Mrs Connie Smith, Mrs Josie Brownett, Dave Bean
Secretary and Fixture Secretary Mrs Helen Spratling
Treasurer Ron Martin
Football Development Officer Ian Grieves
Welfare Officer Doug Bubb
Programme Editor and Club Photographer Leslie Biggs
Club Website Ron Martin, Haydon Rouse
Other Committee Members Dave Robinson, Steve Long
Match Day Hospitality Mrs Josie Brownett, Mrs Connie Smith
Catering Manager Mrs Pat Blackmore
Bar & Social Club Manager Oscar Evans
Club Historian Bernie Thompson
Press Officer Vacant (please contact Chairman)
Commercial Manager Vacant (please contact Chairman or Secretary)
First Team Manager Scott Porter
First Team Assistant Manager Brendon Cass
First Team Physios Sam Clark-Keen, Ian Cross
First Team Scout Bob Reardon
Goalkeeping Coach Dean Ruddy
B Team Manager Martin Mills
B Team Assistant Manager Ian Grieves
B Team Physio Micky West